Morawa Sinosteel Future Fund Grant

The Morawa Sinosteel Future Fund seeks to provide funding to grass-roots community organisations, including sporting groups, educational organisations and community support organisations.

Funding opportunities are considered by the Morawa Sinosteel Future Fund Committee. In line with the deed of Grant the committee must consist of  (1) the Shire President, (2) the Deputy Shire President, (3) the Chief Executive Officer, (4) and two Shire of Morawa community residents that have been appointed to the committee. 

Our current Morawa Sinosteel Future Fund Committee consists of  

  • Shire President - Cr Karen Chappel
  • Deputy Shire President - Cr Dean Carslake
  • Shire CEO - Mr Chris Linnell
  • Community Member - Mr Jamie Appleton
  • Community Member - Mr Andrew Moore

 General Grant Timelines

Applications Open Applications Close Applications Assessed Applications Notified Funds Administered
Round 1 Early February  Early March Middle March Early April Middle of April
Round 2 Early August Early September Middle September Early October Middle of October
Please Note:
*The amount of funding available will be advertised  when each round is advertised.
**No applications will be accepted until the grant is officially open in February. 

Morawa Sinosteel Future Fund Agendas, Minutes & Key Documents