In 2011 the Shire of Morawa was named one of the 9 towns identified as a SuperTown. Royalties for Regions funding was allocated to each SuperTown for a number of projects that sought to assist in growing population. This drive sought to prepare towns to be more attractive and enable them to meet increased population numbers in response to the projected doubling of Western Australia's population by 2056. Below are some links associated with SuperTowns.


Growth and Implementation Plan

Innovation SuperTown Moving Forward

Project Updates

Useful Links