Innovative SuperTown Moving Forward

The town of Morawa is one of only nine SuperTowns in Western Australia.

Formulated and funded through the Department of Regional Developments and Land; the Minister for Regional Development, the Honourable Brendan Gryls and Royalties for Regions fudning, the aim of the SuperTown project is to enhance and stimulate growth in Key regional centres throughout the Southern part of the State.

The Shire of Morawa was successful in gaining SuperTown status due to its innovative approach and thinking outside the square on growth initiatives for the town and for its strong regional and community ties.

A draft growth and implementation strategy has been preprared to guide future development and growth.

Morawa SuperTown Growth and Implementation Plan

Morawa has been successful in obtaining $3.5 million for two key projects:

  • Morawa Town Centre Revitalisation Project (Stages 1 & 2)
  • Solar Thermal Power Station (Feasibility Study)

To access the Shire of Morawa SuperTown Vision Plan and find out more facts about the SuperTown Project please use the links below: